Downpour [20:43pm]

25 08 2008

I’m like the rain in a downpour,
I wash away what you long for.
And I wave goodbye with the sun in my eyes,
I wish I could be there tonight.

I’m like the wind in a canyon,
I’m there then I’m gone in a second.
But you’re growing older in peace where you’re at,
I wish I could be there for that.

But time moves on, like a rolling stone.
In a crowded room, I’m alone.

And I’m like the rain in a downpour,
I wash away what you long for,
And I wave goodbye with the sun in my eyes,
I wish I could be there tonight.

Oh, yeah.

You’re like the tide in the deep blue,
‘Cause you’re always there when I need you.
And when you need someone to carry you through,
I’m gonna be there for you.

I’m gonna be there for you.


Acciones

Information

Responder

